Give Thanks

With Thanksgiving right around the corner, I’d like to give thanks for a couple of creatures that i have mistakenly overlooked: Holly and Percy. Yes, they may only be dogs, but in my household, our dogs are considered members of the family.

image
If Holly and Percy aren’t eating or sleeping, chances are they’re gazing out of the dining room window together.

Now that I think about it, I feel bad that I haven’t given thanks on a daily basis for Holly and Percy. They bring so much joy, happiness, and laughter into my home, so that alone is enough to be thankful for each day.

Holly and Percy are quite the dynamic duo, and i’m dreading the day that they are separated, though I am confident they will someday be reunited.

I’m going to keep this post short. I’ve been swamped with work, school work, and fraternity business. I’d like to wish all of my readers a blessed and happy Thanksgiving. Find someone or something to be thankful for every day!

Leave a Reply

